Family Comes First, An Incredible Gala, Pumpkin Run and Meal Prep Sunday #3!

First off, I need to apologize for not blogging this week. Everyone in my house (except me!) was battling a stomach virus. Family will always come first, and they needed me.

On Wednesday, my oldest got to be a tour guide for her school’s open house. I was so happy and excited to be there! She used to be so shy, and this year has really grown into herself, and gotten so much more confident – Kind of like me!

amberaddyotmrAt the end of the week, I was invited to an event hosted by one of my clients – a local Charter High School for the Arts. It was called the Gala of Dreams, and was such a stunning event! I had been invited in years past, but didn’t have the confidence to go out and get a cocktail dress and be around so many people. Social anxiety at its finest.

This year, I jumped at the chance! I ran out and picked the most AH MAY ZING dress for $15 at a local high end consignment shop, and a pair of pair of sassy nude heels, and I was ready.

Let me just say, this dress has been my dream dress my whole life. I never felt I could pull it off. But when I tried it on, it was the PERFECT fit! Fate brought this dress and me together. I mean, just LOOK at it:

gala2017otmr
The gala was last night. It was a LATE night, with about 4 to many glasses of wine. Great food, and dancing! Good times out with my friends/coworkers. I enjoyed myself immensely 🙂

During the day yesterday, I got an email from The Great Pumpkin Run (the first 5k I ever did) that pre-registration is now open for the year. I promised my daughters that they could run with me this year. So,  signed us all up! I also created the Social Media Team “It’s The Great Pumpkin Run, Charlie Brown.” Would love to have any and all of you join the team and run with us! Its a fun run, not competitive – and since my youngest will be running, we probably will walk at least 1/2 of it LOL. Click here to register. We are the 9:30 wave!
pumpkin

Finally, Meal Prep Sunday!

Most of everything is staying the same – yogurt, protein shake, veggies and hummus, and string cheese. I tried a new recipe in the crock pot today, and although it isn’t done cooking yet, it smells great! Crock Pot Honey Garlic Chicken.

Crock Pot Honey-Garlic Chicken | www.diethood.com | Easy crock pot recipe for chicken thighs cooked in an incredibly delicious honey-garlic sauce.

I removed the skin from the chicken thighs to make it a bit lighter, and will not use too much sauce on top of my serving to eliminate some carbs, but I am super excited to try something new and different!

I will definitely update and let you all know how it is! Whats on your menu for the week?

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Fat Girl to Ironman

My five year journey to awesomeness...

Jolie La Vie

Ridding Ourselves of Excess Weight

Gempiccaddilly

The struggles of a foodie, who likes restaurants, trying new foods, travelling to eat food but is still hopeful about reaching my (as yet) unrealised target of being a size 12. I post about my travels, food, my slimming world journey, food, pastimes and other randomness

simplycarinaxo

A lost soul in pursuit of health and happiness

To The Moon And The Stars

A Lifestyle, Travel And Everything In Between Kind of Blog

One Tough Mother Runner

Wife. Mother. Runner.

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

